top of page

MEET THE TEAM

Sarah

I am passionate about what I do and always looking to help families out to relieve some of the duties. Engaging your daughter or son out with the community and putting a smile on their face is what I live for! I am energetic, caring and have had many years experience with care giving. My brother has down syndrome and that has initiated me into the industry by giving me an understanding to care about helping others above myself.  

I am here to be able to build strong relationships with families and children because trust and reliability are so important when dealing with your loved ones. 

Availability:      24 hours a day

                            7 days a week

Areas: Port Melbourne, Middle Park and surrounding suburbs.

received_316477526534858.jpeg

Ryan

I am a 37yo father of a very active 9yo boy. I have experience working in the public housing sector fill my spare time taking part in team sports & junior sports coaching.

I am an accredited junior cricket & basketball coach within Victoria with a main focus on inclusiveness & participation, whilst preaching the concept of taking the field as a team with a unified approach in order to achieve results.

 

I am a firm believer that through team sport young individuals can gain vital social skills, self confidence & it is a great opportunity to nurture leadership amongst peers as well as learning to take initiative in challenging situations.

 

I look forward to working with you & your family & hope that my values can see breakthroughs in socialization & self belief.

Availability:      24 hours a day

                            7 days a week

Areas: Present, North Melb and surrounding suburbs.

IMG_1502.jpg
IMG_8201.JPG

Kyle

I’m a 38 year old father to my wonderful daughter who I adore. A role I take great pride in and look forward to each and every day. She’s 11 and has ADHD, together we have learnt how to navigate this and make her feel as comfortable as possible at her school which she loves and out in the community. After 20+ years in retail it was time for a change. A big part of my previous role was building strong relationships with people of all ages, at the different stages of life and with many differing needs and skill sets. I believe this area of my past role was a strength of mine and I learnt that it was a real passion of mine in the process. With patience and understanding I was able to provide a comfortable environment, where I could then teach certain skills required to contribute to the team’s performance and feeling like a valued member of the team in the process. I believe my experience and skills gained along the way, will transfer greatly into this next stage for me, in assisting with the care of your loved ones and I look forward to meeting you.

Availability: 7 days a week 

Areas: Somerville, Frankston, Cranbourne & Mornington Peninsula

Jenny B&W.JPG

Jenny

I’m known as ‘Nanny’ to most people who get to know me, due to my nurturing characteristics!

I have four adult children and two elderly parents who I love and care for. It was shortly after my son was diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis at age 19,  that I realised that I needed to work with and assist people in challenging circumstances.  I knew that supporting and caring for those with special needs and their families would be something that would reward me in so many ways.

In 2017 I became a supervisor on a special needs school bus. The children I worked with were aged 5 to 18 years, and presented with a wide range of disabilities.  Developing a special bond with each of the children on the bus and providing them with individualised care has been very important to me. I have found this so rewarding and fulfilling that I am now seeking further opportunities to provide care for others in a variety of settings.

In addition, with more than 40 years of extensive experience in the equine industry, I am very well placed to provide equine therapy, which is known for its value in assisting individuals to develop communication, confidence and relationship skills as well as having many other benefits.  Assisting children to engage with horses and  ponies through grooming, feeding and other real life experiences is a way I can capitalise on my experience while bringing a unique and valuable experience to them.

Availability: 7 days a week 

Areas: Somerville, Frankston & Mornington Peninsula

Glass Buildings

Bec

I am a 22 year old, Worimi woman, currently studying my final year of Bachelor of Paramedicine at Monash University.

I have passion for the health industry and love working with people of all abilities. I have grown up with children and young adults of all ages, due to my mothers job as a childcare educator. I also have two very hyperactive nieces. 

Outside of work and uni, I love the outdoors and being active, especially doing activities like hiking, surfing and playing footy. I also have a love for animals. 

I am a very patient and understanding person. I would love to be able to work and engage with you and your family in assisting with providing care. It would not only be a great opportunity to teach and assist your loved one, but to learn and grow together. 

Availability:     

Monday - Friday 6am-7pm (times are flexible) with some evenings can be arranged. 

Weekends can be arranged (flexible times)

Areas: Somerville, Frankston, Mornington Peninsula and surrounding suburbs 

Bec B&W.JPG

Sara

 

 

 

 

Bio coming soon

No plans availableOnce there are plans available for purchase, you’ll see them here.

OUR SUPPORT WORKERS IN THE COMMUNITY

bottom of page